skip to Main content

Publications index links

Text List of Steering Group Members

NOAA

Jeff LaDouce, Chairman
NOAA/NWS
Director, Pacific Region
Pacific Guardian Center
737 Bixhop St., Suite 2200
Honolulu, HI 96813-3213
Phone: 808-532-6416
Fax: 808-532-5569
Jeff.Ladouce@noaa.gov

Landry Bernard
NOAA/NDBC (W/OPS51)
BLDG: 1100 RM: 361C
Stennis Space Center, MS 39529-6000
Phone: (228)688-2490
Fax: (228)688-3153
Landry.Bernard@noaa.gov

Eddie Bernard,
NOAA/PMEL
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, Wa 98115-6349
Ph: 206-526-6800
Fax: 206-526-6815
Eddie.N.Bernard@noaa.gov

Frank González
NOAA/PMEL
7600 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, Wa 98115-6349
Phone: 206-526-6803
Fax: 206-526-6485
Frank.I.Gonzalez@noaa.gov

Laura Furgione
Director, Alaska Region

NOAA/NWS, Alaska Region HQ
222 W. 7th Ave. #23
Anchorage, AK 99513-7575

Phone: 907-271-5136
Fax: 907-271-3711
Laura.Furgione@noaa.gov

James Partain
Chief, Environmental & Scientific Services Division
NOAA/NWS, Alaska Region HQ
222 W. 7th Ave., #23
Anchorage, AK 99513-7575
Phone: 907-271-5131
Fax: 907-271-3711
James.Partain@noaa.gov

Laura Kong
Director, ITIC
Pacific Guardian Center
737 Bishop St., Suite 2200
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-532-6423
Fax: 808-532-5576
Laura.Kong@noaa.gov

Brian Yanagi
ITIC
Pacific Guardian Center
737 Bishop St., Suite 2200
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-532-6422
Fax: 808-532-5576
Brian.Yanagi@noaa.gov

DHS/FEMA

Chris Jonientz-Trisler
DHS/FEMA Region X
130 228th St. SW
Bothell, WA 98021-9796
Phone: 425-487-4645
Fax: 425-487-4613
Chris.JonientzTrisler@dhs.gov

Michael Hornick
DHS/FEMA Region IX
1111 Broadway, Suite 1200
Oakland, CA 94607
Phone: 510-627-7260
Fax: 510-627-7147
Michael.Hornick@dhs.gov

NSF

Richard Fragaszy P.E.
Program Manager
Geomechanics and Geotechnical Systems
Civil & Mechanical Systems Division
National Science Foundation (ENG/CMS)
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 545
Arlington, Virginia 22230
Phone: 703-292-7011
Fax: 703-292-9053
rfragasz@nsf.gov

USGS

David Oppenheimer
USGS
345 Middlefield Rd., MS 977
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: 650-329-4792
Fax: 650-329-4732
oppen@usgs.gov

Craig Weaver
USGS
c /o Geophysics
Box 351650
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-1650
Phone: 206-553-0627
Fax: 206-553-8350
craig@ess.washington.edu

Alaska

R. Scott Simmons
State Hazard Mitigation Officer
Dept. of Military Affairs
Division of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5750
Fort Richardson, AK 99505-5750

Phone: 907-428-7016
Fax: 907-428-7009
scott_simmons@ak-prepared.com

Ervin Petty (Alt.)
Mitigation and Tsunami Program Specialist
Alaska Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
P.O. Box 5750
Fort Richardson, AK 99505-5750
Phone: 907-428-7015
Fax: 907-428-7009
ervin_petty@ak-prepared.com

Roger Hansen
Geophysical Institute
University of Alaska
P.O. Box 757320
903 Koyukuk Dr.
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320
Phone: 907-474-5533
Fax: 907-474-5618
roger@GISEIS.alaska.edu

Rodney Combellick (Alt.)
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
Division of Geological &Geophysical Survey
3354 College Road
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: 907-451-5007
Fax: 907-451-5050
rod@dnr.state.ak.us

California

Richard Eisner, FAIA
Regional Administrator
Governor's Office Of Emergency Services
Coastal region and CISN & Earthquake Programs
1300 Clay Street, Suite 400
Oakland, California 94612
Phone: 510-286-0888
Fax: 510-663-5339
Rich_Eisner@oes.ca.gov

Michael S. Reichle, Ph.D.
Chief Seismologist
Department of Conservation
California Geological Survey
801 “K” Street, MS 12-32
Sacramento, CA 95814-3530
Phone: 916-327-1813
Fax: 916-322-4765
michael.reichle@conserrvation.ca.gov

Don F. Hoirup Jr. CEG #2270 (Alt.)
Department of Conservation
California Geological Survey
Seismic Hazards Mapping Program
801 “K” Street, MS 12-31
Sacramento, CA 95814-3531
Phone: 916-324-7354
FAX: 916-445--3334
dhoirup@consrv.ca.gov

Hawaii

Jeanne Johnston
Earthquake & Tsunami Program Planner

Civil Defense Division
State of Hawaii
3949 Diamond Head Rd.
Honolulu, HI 96816-4495
Phone: 808-733-4301 ext. 552
Fax: 808-733-4287
jjohnston@scd.hawaii.gov

Walter C. Dudley
Disaster Education Advisor
Civil Defense Divsion, State of Hawaii and
Chair, Scientific Advisory Council
Pacific Tsunami Museum
200 W. Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: 808-933-3905
Fax: 808- 974-7693
dudley@hawaii.edu

Oregon

Jay Wilson
Earthquake, Tsunami, & Volcano Programs Coordinator
Oregon Emergency Management
PO Box 14370
Salem, Oregon 97309-5062

Ph: 503-378-2911 x22237
FAX: 503-373-7833
jmwilson@oem.state.or.us

George Priest
Geologist
Oregon Department of Geology & Mineral Industries
Coastal Field Office
P.O. Box 1033
Newport, OR 97365
Phone: 541-574-6642
Fax: 541-265-5241
george.priest@dogami.state.or.us

Jonathan C. Allan (Alt.)
Oregon Department of Geology & Mineral Industries
Coastal Field Office
P.O. Box 1033
Newport, OR 97365
Phone: 541-574-6658
Fax: 541-265-5241
jonathan.allan@dogami.state.or.us

Washington

George Crawford
Washington State Military Department
Emergency Management Division
Camp Murray, WA 98430-5122
Phone: 253-512-7067
Fax: 253-512-7207
g.crawford@emd.wa.gov

Timothy Walsh
Environmental Section Chief
Geologist
Division of Geology & Earth Resources
P.O. Box 47007
Olympia, WA 98504-7007
Phone: 360-902-1432
Fax: 360-902-1785
tim.walsh@wadnr.gov

Current as of June 2005

 

 

 

 

 

 


Footer1
Footer2